Starting Lesson 8 (Restaurant Guide)

1

2

3

4

5

6

8

9

10Before I started the restaurant guide animation in lesson eight I had to first open the 08_start file so I can open the actual lesson in my animate program and rename the lesson template I plan on 08_working so Im able to reopen the original 08_start file anytime I make a mistake with the one I just created.The first thing I actually did in the lesson after renaming the template is great a new symbol by selecting the file option at the top of my project workspace and picking the create symbol option.Once I did this I was then able to rename the symbol Gabel loffel button from the pop up menu and select the save button which immediately opened the symbol into its own scene on my project workspace.The next thing I had to do is add an image called Gabel loffel by using my selection tool to select the Gabel loffel thumbnail from my library panel and dragging it to the center of my stage.I then had to make sure to add 2 more layers called layer two and layer three and place 2 more keyframes to all three of my layers in order to stretch over on the down and hit functions on my projects timeline.I also made sure to add a keyframe for my down button on layer three and also my over button on layer two in order to add certain symbols or objects onto the stage at different times.For example by adding a keyframe for the down function on layer 3 I was then able to add the sound for the click sound file into that layer without affecting any other layer.The next and final thing I did after adding sound to my button is add the info caption to the over option in layer 2 so a caption with words on it appears on top of my Gabel loffel image.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started